top of page
  • Writer's picturePMI Editorial

BBMak presents 'The Lost Tapes'

21 years since the release of their debut album, ‘Sooner or Later’, BBMak presents ‘The Lost Tapes’. Featuring nine B-sides, ‘The Lost Tapes’ is a gift from BBMak to fans both old and new who want to explore the hidden treasures of the band’s chart-topping catalogue.

Formed in 1996 by Mark Barry, Christian Burns and Ste McNally, BBMak epitomised the sound of early noughties boybands. Their biggest hit, ‘Back Here’, broke the Top 10 of numerous charts across the globe and spent eleven weeks at No. 1 on the US Adult Contemporary chart.

The success of ‘Back Here’ and ‘Sooner or Later’ saw BBMak’s career flourish. By 2003, the band had toured with the likes of Britney Spears, recorded film soundtracks and released their second album, ‘Into Your Head’.

During those seven busy years, BBMak not only amassed countless hits, but also accumulated a spectacular trove of songs made to share the spotlight with their A-side counterparts. Until now…

‘The Lost Tapes’ gives each one of BBMak’s hidden gems its moment to shine. For the first time, fans can now digitally stream and download:

1. Never Going to Give You Up

2. Miss You More

3. Mary’s Prayer

4. More than Words

5. Save Me Tonight

6. Emily’s Song

7. If I Could Fly

8. September

9. Sooner or Later

561 views0 comments


bottom of page